Minding My Miracles

~ and finding new mercies every morning

Thanks for joining me…

Dear Ones –

I had a pretty good thing going with my last blog (The Saving Mom Parents), but I realized that it was time for a change.  I’ve changed since I started writing that.  It doesn’t quite fit me anymore.  It’s not that I’m not a saving mom anymore.  In many ways I am saving even more.  It’s not that I’m not parenting anymore.  That job just keeps growing and growing.  It’s that I’ve expanded who I am and that mold just can’t contain me anymore.

And so after much consideration I realized that my life is a miracle filled one and that’s how I want to be presented.  If you followed me in the past you know that two of my biggest miracles are my beautiful sons.  In my view children really do bring fulfillment into one’s life.  I’ve written on it a bit before and just want to share on it a bit now.

My husband and I came to the understanding that Psalm 127:3 is a motto for our lives. (Don’t you see that children are God’s best gift? the fruit of the womb his generous legacy? Like a warrior’s fistful of arrows are the children of a vigorous youth. Oh, how blessed are you parents, with your quivers full of children! Your enemies don’t stand a chance against you; you’ll sweep them right off your doorstep.)  We used to make our own decisions on the how and when of children for our lives, but when our first was born there was an enlightenment that hit us like never before.  We decided that this decision was not ours to make any more, but that we had to leave it in the hands of the Ultimate Creator.  And when He chooses to give us another miraculous blessing we would welcome them with open arms.  For us, it was coming to a place of trusting Him completely and this was an area we were holding back on and NEEDED to surrender to Him.  So, someday this could mean we are those “weirdo’s” down the block with multitudes of children (natural or adopted) spilling out of their home or it could mean that we have what we have and that’s it.  Either way, it is up to Him and the peace we have been given with this decision is amazing.

Although I am writing this post August 1st, when you read it, it will be about 2 weeks from now and my family and I will be living it up in Wisconsin.  Haha, I don’t know if you can “live it up” in Wisconsin, but you can certainly enjoy spending each and every moment with friends and family that you miss with all your heart.  And that is what we are doing…just taking it easy and enjoying the heart to hearts.  And we are also sharing a secret we’ve been keeping since the beginning of April.  You see, we knew we were going home and seeing Hubs parents and we thought to ourselves…what would be more fun than showing up and saying “We’re getting another miracle!”  (Let you know how it goes over…)  It has been so hard to hide our joy.  Even the neighbors haven’t discovered our secret as I have been wearing a big purse and carrying large bags every time I’m in view.  (I felt kind of like Phylicia Rashad when she was hiding her pregnancies on The Cosby Show.)

So, today I share our wonderful, amazing secret with you.  Please pray with us and welcome with us this December a new miracle into our lives.  We are truly blessed.

And I would love it if you would continue to join me on the adventure of minding my miracles and share your’s with me too.  My goal is to really open up and be vulnerable with you.  Soon I will be sharing why I chose this title and some important topics I want to cover.  Excited to get started.  Blessed to have you with me.

Miraculously Blessed,
~Jessica

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

